International Songwriting Contest Now Open! - MusicNSW

The International Songwriting Competition (ISC) is now accepting entries for the 2007 competition, and looking for GREAT Australian songwriters! Offering better exposure, bigger prizes ($150,000 – including $25,000 cash – US) and the best judges for any songwriting competition in the world, ISC is open to all bands, duos, solo performers and songwriters in general. This is your chance to have some of the most respected people in the music industry listen to your songs!

This year’s judges include:
Recording Artist Judges Include: Tom Waits; Loretta Lynn; Ray Davies (The Kinks); Julian Casablancas (The Strokes); Nelly Furtado; Kenny Wayne Shepherd; Ornette Coleman; Youssou N’Dour; Sean Paul; Jerry Lee Lewis; “Weird Al” Yankovic; Frank Black (Pixies); Robert Smith (The Cure); Cassandra Wilson; David Cross; Cheech Marin (Cheech & Chong); Craig Morgan; John Mayall; Joe Satriani; Toby Mac; Michael W. Smith; John Scofield; Hinder; Chris Hillman; Amy Ray (Indigo Girls); Darryl McDaniels (Run DMC); Macy Gray; Peter Hook (New Order); Paulina Rubio; Tiesto; and more to be announced.

Music Industry Judges Include: Charlie Walk (President, Epic Records); Monte Lipman (President, Universal Records); Mona Scott-Young (President, Violator Records); Cameron Strang (President, New West Records); Steve Lillywhite (Producer – credits include U2, The Rolling Stones, Dave Matthews Band, Phish, Peter Gabriel, and more); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment); Betty Pino (DJ, WAMR Miami, pioneer of Latin radio); Angel Carrasco (President, 605 Discos and Sr. VP A&R, Sony BMG Latin America); Thomas Brooman (Co-Founder/Artistic Director, WOMAD); Dan Storper (President, Putumayo World Music); Leib Ostrow (CEO, Music For Little People); Nancy Wolpert (VP Home Entertainment and Nick Records, Nickelodeon/BMG); Paul Majors (CEO/Founder, Majors Music); and more to be announced.
For more information on ISC, please visite website