International Songwriting Competition extends deadline - MusicNSW

ISC accepts entries from amateur and professional songwriters, and gives away over $150,000 in cash and prizes (including a Grand Prize of $25,000 cash (US) and $20,000 in music equipment and other prizes).

The judging panel is ISC’s most impressive to date and includes 60 high-profile judges such as Peter Gabriel, Kings of Leon, Tom Waits, Rihanna, Timbaland, Ben Harper, McCoy Tyner, Wynonna, Michael W. Smith, Robbie Williams, Terence Blanchard, Regina Spektor, Joe Nichols, John Mayall, Train, Keane, Jeff Beck, Chayanne, Ben Folds, and many more. Also included are many high-level music industry executives such as  Amanda Ghost (President, Epic Records); Monte Lipman (President/CEO, Universal Republic Records); Rick Krim (Exec. VP, Talent  Music Programming, VH-1); and many more.

Head to for more information.

Entries close December 3, 2010.