2013 National Indigenous Music Awards - MusicNSW

The 2013 National Indigenous Music Awards are happening August 10th at The Amphitheatre. featuring an incredible lineup of Indigenous performers from across the country.

This year the NIMA’s will pay tribute to ARIA Hall of Fame inductees Yothu Yindi, and the late frontman Dr Yunupingu.

The lineup for the National Indigenous Music Awards features:

• Peter Garrett to MC Yothu Yindi Tribute Concert

• Gurrumul Yunupingu

• Kahl Wallace & Jindhu Lawrie (The Medics) with special guest Bunna Lawrie (Coloured Stone)

• Shellie Morris

• Kutcha Edwards

• Rrawun Maymuru from East Journey

• Dewayne Everettsmith

• Grant Nundhirribala

• Djolpa McKenzie

• Jimblah

• Rulku Band (Milingimbi)

• David Gulpilil

• And triple j Unearthed Indigenous Competition winner Robbie Miller

For more details head here.