What type of Leadership for a sustainable arts sector? - MusicNSW

Sydney Arts Management Advisory Group (SAMAG) will be hosting a seminar on Augst 31 to discuss the type of desired leadership for a sustainable arts sector in Australia. The seminar will bring together the heads of Federal Funding Sectors: Australia Council, Screen Australia and AFTRS. This is an opportunity to get into the mind set and strategic direction which influences funding priorities.

When: Monday August 31, 2009
Time: 6 – 8pm
Where: Australia Council, 372 Elisabeth Street, Surry Hills

To RSVP to this event contact Janelle Prescott on 02 8250 5722 or email info@samag.org for SAMAG members this is free, for concessions it will cost $5 and for everyone else it will cost $10 and you can pay cash at the door.

Kathy Keele – CEO of the Australia Council

Combining a wealth of business experience with a passion for the arts, Kathy previously worked in promoting private sector support for the arts in her role as chief executive officer of the Australia Business Arts Foundation (AbaF).Prior to this, Kathy had a more than 20-year career in executive, marketing and corporate affairs roles with iconic Australian and international companies.

Ruth Harley – CEO of Screen Australia
Dr Harley brings more than 20 years experience in the film and television industries to the role. Most recently she was CEO of the New Zealand Film Commission where she has overseen the strengthening of support for New Zealand filmmaking. Prior to this, Dr Harley held other important roles in the sector including Executive Director of New Zealand on Air, Commissioning Editor at Television New Zealand Ltd (TVNZ) and National Media Director of Saatchi and Saatchi in New Zealand.

Sandra Levy – CEO of AFTRS
An award winning film and television producer, Sandra has been responsible for hundreds of hours of drama and produced a number of feature films, including The Well, which was selected for competition at the Cannes Film Festival. She has been a board member of the Australian Film Finance Corporation and the Australian Film Commission and is currently a board member of the Sydney Theatre Company and the NSW Cultural Management Committee.