Sydney Festival announce 2013 lineup - MusicNSW

The 2013 Sydney Festival has announced it’s lineup, covering a wide range of genres in music, theatre, visual arts and dance!

The festival will kick off with Day One: An Opening In Three Acts on Saturday 5 January, with events happening across Hyde Park, Darling Harbour, The Domain and Sydney Harbour.

As well as the already announced David Byrne and St Vincent, the following artists will be performing as part of festival:

2001: A Space Odyssey by the Sydney Symphony and Sydney Philharmonic ChoirArchie RoachDavid Byrne & St Vincent, Dawn Calling with Arkady ShilkloperDirty ProjectorsNaviculaOrchestra National de Jazz: Around Robert WyattRokia TraoreSanglassesSatie VexationsSing The Truth withAngelique KidjoDianne Reeves and Lizz WrightSolistenensemble Kaliedoskop and The Waterboys.

Next year the Festival Bar will be moving to Sydney Town Hall under the guise of Paradiso At Town Hall with acts such as Kashmere Stage BandNicolas JaarOsaka MonaurailRichard Hawley, Rokia Traore, So Frency So ChicDappled CitiesLindstrom for Future Classic Night, Darshan Jesrani & Daniel Wang for Picnic Night and Nuggets: Antipodean Interpolations.

The full details of the estival line-up – including a full list of shows and ticketing information head here.