2014 Screen Music Award Recipients Announced - MusicNSW

The winners for the 2014 Screen Music Awards have been announced, celebrating the achievements of our incredibly talented Australian composers for TV and film.

The awards are presented by APRA AMCOS and the Australian Guild of Screen Composers.

2014 Screen Music Awards Winners

International Achievement Award

Adam Gock and Dinesh Wicks (The D.A’s Office)


Feature Film Score of the Year:

Title                  The Railway Man

Composed by    David Hirschfelder

Published by      Native Tongue Music Publishing  


Best Music for a Documentary

Title                  Once My Mother

Composed by    Cezary Skubiszewski


Best Music for a Short Film

Title                  Where Do Lilacs Come From 

Composed by    Luke Howard


Best Soundtrack Album

Title                  The Broken Shore

Composed by    Cezary Skubiszewski


Best Original Song Composed for the Screen

Title                  Don’t Let Go from Rake

Composed by    David McCormack and Antony Partos

Published by      Sonar Music Pty Ltd


Best Music for Children’s Television

Title                  Get Ace – Series 1

Composed by    Russell Thornton

Published by      Galaxy Pop


Best Television Theme

Title                  Fat Tony & Co 

Composed by    Burkhard Dallwitz           

Best Music for a Television Series or Serial

Title                  Serangoon Road- Episode 6

Composed by    Cezary Skubiszewski and Jan Skubiszewski*

Published by      Mushroom Music Pty Ltd*


Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie

Title                  The Outlaw Michael Howe

Composed by    Roger Mason


Best Music for an Advertisement

Title                  Where Australia Shines

Composed by    Ryan Walsh


Most Performed Screen Composer – Australia

Composer          Jay Stewart


Most Performed Screen Composer – Overseas

Composer          Neil Sutherland